Modesty Blaise is a fictional character created by British novelist and comic strip writer Peter O’Donnell. Modesty Blaise is a female action hero who has been featured in comic strips, novels, short story collections, graphic novels and three films. She is young, extremely talented and has a criminal past. She works as a freelance spy for the British SIS. Modesty also has a Willie Garvin, who himself has a shady past.

The Modesty Blaise character was created in 1963 and appeared in her first novel in 1965, appropriately titled Modesty Blaise. Below is a list of Peter O’Donnell’s Modesty Blaise books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Modesty Blaise Books

Modesty Blaise(1965)Description / Buy at
Sabre-Tooth(1966)Description / Buy at
I, Lucifer(1967)Description / Buy at
A Taste for Death(1969)Description / Buy at
The Impossible Virgin(1971)Description / Buy at
The Silver Mistress(1973)Description / Buy at
Last Day in Limbo(1977)Description / Buy at
Dragon's Claw(1978)Description / Buy at
The Xanadu Talisman(1981)Description / Buy at
The Night of Morningstar(1982)Description / Buy at
Dead Man's Handle(1985)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Modesty Blaise Collections

Publication Order of Modesty Blaise Comic Strip Books

The Black Pearl(1978)Description / Buy at
The Hell-Makers(1986)Description / Buy at
The Gabriel Set-Up(1986)Description / Buy at
Death of a Jester(1987)Description / Buy at
The Warlords of Phoenix(1987)Description / Buy at
The Puppet Master(1987)Description / Buy at
Uncle Happy(1990)Description / Buy at
The Iron God(1996)Description / Buy at
Live Bait(2002)Description / Buy at
Lady in the Dark(2003)Description / Buy at
Mister Sun(2004)Description / Buy at
Top Traitor(2004)Description / Buy at
Bad Suki(2005)Description / Buy at
The Green-Eyed Monster(2005)Description / Buy at
The Gallows Bird(2006)Description / Buy at
Cry Wolf(2006)Description / Buy at
The Inca Trail(2007)Description / Buy at
Death Trap(2007)Description / Buy at
Yellowstone Booty(2008)Description / Buy at
Green Cobra(2008)Description / Buy at
The Lady Killers(2009)Description / Buy at
The Scarlet Maiden(2009)Description / Buy at
Death in Slow Motion(2009)Description / Buy at
Sweet Caroline(2010)Description / Buy at
The Double Agent(2011)Description / Buy at
Million Dollar Game(2011)Description / Buy at
The Girl in the Iron Mask(2013)Description / Buy at
The Young Mistress(2013)Description / Buy at
The Grim Joker(2014)Description / Buy at
The Killing Distance(2015)Description / Buy at
Ripper Jax(2015)Description / Buy at
The Murder Frame(2016)Description / Buy at
The Children of Lucifer(2017)Description / Buy at
The Killing Game(2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Modesty Blaise Non-Fiction Books

The Art of Modesty Blaise(2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Modesty Blaise First American Graphic Novels

If You Like Modesty Blaise Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Modesty Blaise Books

One Response to “Order of Modesty Blaise Books”

  1. john lewis: 6 years ago

    whitch book does modesty meed willie


Leave a Reply