Moe Prager by Reed Farrel Coleman
Moe Prager is the main character in a series of hardboiled detective novels by American author Reed Farrel Coleman. Prager is a divorced ex-cop who had to retire from the force following a knee injury. He now has to get his personal life back in order and deal with healing his strained relationship with his estranged daughter.

Reed Farrel Coleman began his Moe Prager series in 2002 with the novel Walking the Perfect Square. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Reed Farrel Coleman’s Moe Prager novels in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Reed Farrel Coleman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Moe Prager Books

Walking the Perfect Square(2002)Description / Buy at
Redemption Street(2004)Description / Buy at
The James Deans(2005)Description / Buy at
Soul Patch(2007)Description / Buy at
Empty Ever After(2007)Description / Buy at
Innocent Monster(2010)Description / Buy at
Hurt Machine(2011)Description / Buy at
Onion Street(2013)Description / Buy at
The Hollow Girl(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Moe Prager Books, You’ll Love…

Moe Prager Synopses: In Walking the Perfect Square by Reed Farrel Coleman (the first Moe Prager novel), it is his daughter’s 18th birthday and Moe Prager is waiting to call her. He can’t figure out what happened to his once “ordinary” family life. Instead, he receives a call that could help him solve a case that’s haunted him and his wife for two decades and may also help him in patching his family back together.

In Redemption Street by Reed Farrel Coleman (book 2 of the series), private investigator Moe Prager goes out to the Catskills to look into a hotel fire that happened many years ago, killing an old girlfriend.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Moe Prager Books

Leave a Reply