Morland Dynasty by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles
The Morland Dynasty is a series of historical fiction by British novelist Cynthia Harrod-Eagles. Set in York, England, the books follow the Morland family all the way back from the Wars of the Roses in the 15th century all the way up to the Great Depression and beyond.

Cynthia Harrod-Eagles began her Morland Dynasty books in 1980 with the novel The Founding. The series is currently ongoing. The series has well over 30 books and counting. Below is a list of Cynthia Harrod-Eagles’ Morland Dynasty books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Cynthia Harrod-Eagles releases a new book at

Publication Order of Morland Dynasty Books

The Founding(1980)Description / Buy at
The Dark Rose(1981)Description / Buy at
The Princeling / The Distant Wood(1981)Description / Buy at
The Oak Apple(1982)Description / Buy at
The Black Pearl(1982)Description / Buy at
The Long Shadow(1983)Description / Buy at
The Chevalier(1984)Description / Buy at
The Maiden(1985)Description / Buy at
The Flood-Tide(1986)Description / Buy at
The Tangled Thread(1987)Description / Buy at
The Emperor(1988)Description / Buy at
The Victory(1989)Description / Buy at
The Regency(1990)Description / Buy at
The Campaigners(1991)Description / Buy at
The Reckoning(1993)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Horse(1994)Description / Buy at
The Poison Tree(1995)Description / Buy at
The Abyss(1996)Description / Buy at
The Hidden Shore(1996)Description / Buy at
The Winter Journey(1997)Description / Buy at
The Outcast(1999)Description / Buy at
The Mirage(2000)Description / Buy at
The Cause(2001)Description / Buy at
The Homecoming(2002)Description / Buy at
The Question(2002)Description / Buy at
The Dream Kingdom(2003)Description / Buy at
The Restless Sea(2004)Description / Buy at
The White Road(2006)Description / Buy at
The Burning Roses(2006)Description / Buy at
The Measure of Days(2007)Description / Buy at
The Foreign Field(2009)Description / Buy at
The Fallen Kings(2009)Description / Buy at
The Dancing Years(2010)Description / Buy at
The Winding Road(2011)Description / Buy at
The Phoenix(2013)Description / Buy at
The Gathering Storm(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Morland Dynasty Books, You’ll Love…

The Morland Dynasty Synopses: In The Oak-Apple by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles (book 4 in the Morland Dynasty series), a civil war breaks out between the King and Parliament. The Morland family is divided when Richard brings home a young Puritan bride, while Kit goes to the Prince Rupert’s royalist cavalry.

In The Outcast by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles (book 21 in the Morland Dynasty series), Benedict Morland’s life is going well until he inherits an orphan from an old enemy. No one understands why he’s accepted Lennox Mynott into the household. He takes the boy to the States to join his daughter at the plantation. There, Benedict and Lennox both fall in love with the Southern lifestyle just as the Civil War is about to begin.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Morland Dynasty Books

Leave a Reply