The Cousins’ War is a series of historical fiction novels by British author Philippa Gregory. The series covers the Plantagenets and the House of York.

The Cousins’ War series began in 2009 with The White Queen. Below is a list of Philippa Gregory’s Cousins’ War books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Plantagenet and Tudor Books

The Other Boleyn Girl (2001) |
The Queen's Fool (2003) |
The Virgin's Lover (2004) |
The Constant Princess (2005) |
The Boleyn Inheritance (2006) |
The Other Queen (2008) |
The White Queen (2009) |
The Red Queen (2010) |
The Lady of the Rivers (2011) |
The Kingmaker's Daughter (2012) |
The White Princess (2013) |
The King's Curse (2014) |
The Taming of the Queen (2015) |
Three Sisters, Three Queens (2016) |
The Last Tudor (2017) |

Chronological Order of Plantagenet and Tudor Books

The Lady of the Rivers(2011) |
The White Queen(2009) |
The Red Queen(2010) |
The Kingmaker's Daughter(2012) |
The White Princess(2013) |
The Constant Princess(2005) |
The King's Curse(2014) |
Three Sisters, Three Queens(2016) |
The Other Boleyn Girl(2001) |
The Boleyn Inheritance(2006) |
The Taming of the Queen(2015) |
The Queen's Fool(2003) |
The Virgin's Lover(2004) |
The Last Tudor(2017) |
The Other Queen(2008) |
Books listed in Philippa Gregory's suggest reading order. Gregory previously listed these as two separate series, the Tudor Court and Cousins' War series, but now lists them as one series.

Note: The King’s Curse was also published as The Last Rose.

If You Like Cousins’ War Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Cousins’ War Books

Leave a Reply