Mossy Creek Hometown is a multi-author series of novels set in a fictional small town in Georgia. The authors who write the books in this series include Deborah Smith, Donna Ball, Sandra Chastain, Debra Dixon, Virginia Ellis, Nancy Knight, Martha Shields, Missy Tippens, Martha Crockett and Debra Leigh Smith. Many (but not all) of the novels in the series are collaborations between multiple authors.

The Mossy Creek Hometown series began in 2001 with Mossy Creek. Below is a list of the Mossy Creek Hometown series in order of when the books were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Sabrina Jeffries releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mossy Creek Books

Mossy Creek(2001)Description / Buy at
Reunion at Mossy Creek(2002)Description / Buy at
Summer in Mossy Creek(2003)Description / Buy at
Blessings of Mossy Creek(2004)Description / Buy at
A Day in Mossy Creek(2006)Description / Buy at
At Home in Mossy Creek(2007)Description / Buy at
Gone But Not Forgotten: Novella(2008)Description / Buy at
Critters of Mossy Creek(2009)Description / Buy at
Homecoming in Mossy Creek(2011)Description / Buy at
Closer Than They Appear: Novella(2014)Description / Buy at
Christmas in Mossy Creek(2017)Description / Buy at
Order of Books » Characters » Order of Mossy Creek Hometown Books

2 Responses to “Order of Mossy Creek Hometown Books”

  1. Barbara Anne: 9 years ago

    You are missing A Day in Mossy Creek….book 5


    • Brandon: 9 years ago

      Not anymore we’re not. Thanks for letting us know!


Leave a Reply