Nicholas Colt by Jude Hardin
Nicholas Colt is the protagonist in a series of crime thriller novels by American author Jude Hardin. Now a private eye, Nicholas Colt is a former rock star whose family and rock band both perished in a plane crash 20 years ago.

Jude Hardin started his Nicholas Colt series in 2011 with the novel Pocket-47. The series is currently ongoing. Although we have listed both publication and chronological orders for this series, there is no required reading order. Each novel can be read as if it were a standalone novel. Below is a list of Jude Hardin’s Nicholas Colt books in order of when they were first released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Jude Hardin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Nicholas Colt Books

Chronological Order of Nicholas Colt Books

Publication Order of Nicholas Colt & Jack Daniels Books

(By: Jude Hardin, J.A. Konrath)

Publication Order of Nicholas Colt & Diana Dawkins Books

Note: The Nicholas Colt/Lt. Jack Daniels series is written with J.A. Konrath.

If You Like Nicholas Colt Books, You’ll Love…

Nicholas Colt Synopsis: Pocket-47 by Jude Hardin is the first Nicholas Colt novel to be published. 15 year-old girl Brittney Ryan has run away. Her older sister/guardian Leitha has hired Nicholas Colt to get her back off the streets. This seems like a run-of-the-mill job for Colt, as he has her off-limit boyfriend’s address in his hand. But before he can make his surprise visit and bring her home, he discovers there’s something more to this disappearance. Colt will soon find himself in a maze of deceit, betrayal and, yes, murder. When he finds out what the phrase “Pocket-47” means, he becomes haunted by a plane crash that killed both his family and his rock band two decades ago… and it may not have been an accident. In order to save Brittney, Colt must find out the truth of his own past, but a violent criminal has his own plans.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Nicholas Colt Books

Leave a Reply