Nathan Heller is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by American author Max Allan Collins. A former cop, the half-Irish, half-Jewish Nate Heller is now a private eye. The series is set in 1930s Chicago, in the days of Al Capone.

The Nate Heller series began in 1983 with True Detective. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Max Allan Collins’ Nathan Heller books in order of when they were first published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Max Allan Collins releases a new book at

Publication Order of Nathan Heller Books

Publication Order of Nathan Heller Collections

Dying in the Post-War World(1991)Description / Buy at
Kisses of Death(2001)Description / Buy at
Chicago Lightning(2011)Description / Buy at
Triple Play(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nathan Heller Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Nathan Heller Books

Leave a Reply