Nine Kingdoms by Lynn Kurland
Nine Kingdoms is a series of romantic fantasy novels and stories by American author Lynn Kurland.

Lynn Kurland began her Nine Kingdoms series with the novella The Tale of Two Swords, which was published in the anthology To Weave a Web of Magic in 2004. It was followed up in 2006 with the story A Whisper of Spring in Queen in Winter. The first novel in the series was published later in 2006, entitled Star of the Morning. Below is a list of Lynn Kurland’s Nine Kingdoms books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Lynn Kurland releases a new book at

Publication Order of Nine Kingdoms Books

Star of the Morning(2006)Description / Buy at
The Mage's Daughter(2008)Description / Buy at
Princess of the Sword(2009)Description / Buy at
A Tapestry of Spells(2010)Description / Buy at
Spellweaver(2010)Description / Buy at
Gift of Magic(2012)Description / Buy at
Dreamspinner(2012)Description / Buy at
River of Dreams(2014)Description / Buy at
Dreamer's Daughter(2015)Description / Buy at
The White Spell(2016)Description / Buy at
The Dreamer's Song(2017)Description / Buy at
The Prince of Souls(2019)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Tale of Two Swords is a short story found in the anthology To Weave a Web of Magic, which also has stories by Claire Delacroix, Patricia McKillip and Sharon Shinn. A Whisper of Spring is a short story that is found in the anthology The Queen in Winter, which also contains stories by Claire Delacroix, Sharon Shinn and Sarah Monette.

If You Like Nine Kingdoms Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Nine Kingdoms Books

Leave a Reply