October Daye by Seanan McGuire
October Daye is the protagonist in a series of urban fantasy novels by American author Seanan McGuire. October “Toby” Daye is a half-human, half-fae changeling who has always been an outsider for not being a pureblood. When forced to leave the Fae world, is the human world going to be any better?

Seanan McGuire began her October Daye series in 2009 with the novel Rosemary and Rue. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Seanan McGuire’s October Daye books in order of when they were first released (as well as notes on their chronological order):

Get notified when Seanan McGuire releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of October Daye Books

Rosemary and Rue(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Local Habitation(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Artificial Night(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Late Eclipses(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Salt Sea(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ashes of Honor(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Chimes at Midnight(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Winter Long(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Red-Rose Chain(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Full of Briars(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Once Broken Faith(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Brightest Fell(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Night and Silence(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Unkindest Tide(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Killing Frost(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When Sorrows Come(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Be the Serpent(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sleep No More(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Innocent Sleep(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Chronological Order of October Daye Books

Full of Briars is set between Chimes at Midnight and The Winter Long.

If You Like Seanan McGuire Books, You’ll Love…

October Daye Synopsis: In Rosemary and Rue by Seanan McGuire (book 1 of the October Daye series), as a half-breed, “Toby” has been rejected by both her heritages. She is forced to leave the Faerie world and is looking to have a normal life. When the Countess Evening Winterrose is murdered, the Countess’ dying curse forces Toby to investigate. She must now take back her position and get back in with her old allies. But if she can’t find the Countess’ killer, the loss of her own life might be the least of her worries…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of October Daye Books

Leave a Reply