The Oregon Files is an adventure series of novels by American author Clive Cussler. The Oregon is a ship that was originally introduced in the Dirk Pitt novel Flood Tide. While the ship does not look like much, in reality it is a highly technologically advanced ship. Juan Cabrillo runs the ship like a business, and the crew helps the CIA to thwart terrorist activities.

Dirk Pitt and characters from The NUMA Files make occasional appearances in the series, connecting the Clive Cussler novels together into one universe. The Oregon Files started with the Golden Buddha in 2003 with a new novel in the series coming out nearly every year. Below is a list of The Oregon Files in order of when the books were published:

Publication Order of Oregon Files Books

Golden Buddha (By:Clive Cussler,Craig Dirgo)(2003)Description / Buy at
Sacred Stone (By:Clive Cussler,Craig Dirgo)(2004)Description / Buy at
Dark Watch (By:Clive Cussler,Jack Du Brul)(2005)Description / Buy at
Skeleton Coast (By:Clive Cussler,Jack Du Brul)(2006)Description / Buy at
Plague Ship (By:Clive Cussler,Jack Du Brul)(2008)Description / Buy at
Corsair (By:Clive Cussler,Jack Du Brul)(2009)Description / Buy at
The Silent Sea (By:Clive Cussler,Jack Du Brul)(2010)Description / Buy at
The Jungle (By:Clive Cussler,Jack Du Brul)(2011)Description / Buy at
Mirage (By:Clive Cussler,Jack Du Brul)(2013)Description / Buy at
Piranha (By:Clive Cussler,Boyd Morrison)(2015)Description / Buy at
The Emperor's Revenge (By:Clive Cussler,Boyd Morrison)(2017)Description / Buy at
Typhoon Fury (By:Clive Cussler,Boyd Morrison)(2017)Description / Buy at
Shadow Tyrants (By:Clive Cussler,Boyd Morrison)(2018)Description / Buy at
Final Option (By:Clive Cussler,Boyd Morrison)(2019)Description / Buy at
Marauder (By:Clive Cussler,Boyd Morrison)(2020)Description / Buy at
Hellburner (By:Clive Cussler,Mike Maden)(2022)Description / Buy at
Fire Strike (By:Clive Cussler,Mike Maden)(2023)Description / Buy at
Ghost Soldier (By: Mike Maden)(2024)Description / Buy at

Note: Golden Buddha and Sacred Stone were co-authored with Craig Dirgo. Beginning with Dark Watch and concluding with Mirage, Cussler wrote The Oregon Files alongside Jack DuBrul. Starting with Piranha, the series is co-authored by Boyd Morrison.

If You Like The Oregon Files Books, You’ll Love…

The Oregon Files Synopsis: In the first book of The Oregon Files, the Corporation (crew of the ship the Oregon) have been hired by the U.S. government to retrieve the Golden Buddha statue that had been stolen from the Dalai Lama by the Chinese in 1959.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Oregon Files Books

Leave a Reply