P Division by Peter Turnbull
P Division is a series of police procedural/crime fiction novels by English author Peter Turnbull. The series follows a division of the Glasgow Police that solves cases involving murder, heists, blackmail and more.

Peter Turnbull began his P Division series in 1981 with his debut novel, Deep and Crisp and Even. The series lasted 10 novels, concluding with The Man with No Face in 1998. Below is a list of Peter Turnbull’s P Division books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Peter Turnbull releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of P Division Books

Deep and Crisp and Even(1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Knock(1982)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fair Friday(1983)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Big Money(1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Two Way Cut(1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Condition Purple(1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
And Did Murder Him(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Long Day Monday(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Killing Floor(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Man with No Face(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like P Division Books, You’ll Love…

P Division Synopses: Fair Friday by Peter Turnbull is the third book in the P Division series. Bill McGarrigle has been brutally beaten in a back alley in Glasgow, and the police of P Division begin a full murder investigation. However, summer is in full swing and the heat is a factor in the investigation.

Big Money is book 4 in the series. The Post Office raid was the perfect heist – and a policeman’s nightmare. The robbers were a professional team, the job went like clockwork and the police had virtually nothing to go on. But with big money at stake, the officers knew they would be working full-time until they cracked the case.

In Condition Purple by Peter Turnbull (book 5 of the P Division series), the P Division investigates the brutal knifing of a young prostitute in a case where the thin threads of evidence are gradually twined into a noose.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of P Division Books

Leave a Reply