Pacific Northwest Mysteries by Kate Dyer-Seeley
The Pacific Northwest Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Kate Dyer-Seeley. The protagonist of this series is Meg Reed, a young journalist who considers herself to be an adventurer, trying to get a job writing for Northwest Extreme.

Kate Dyer-Seeley began her Pacific Northwest Mysteries series with her first novel, Scene of the Climb. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Kate Dyer-Seeley’s Pacific Northwest Mysteries books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Kate Dyer-Seeley releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pacific Northwest Mysteries Books

Scene of the Climb(2014)Description / Buy at
Slayed on the Slopes(2015)Description / Buy at
Silenced in the Surf(2016)Description / Buy at
First Degree Mudder(2016)Description / Buy at
In Cave Danger(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Pacific Northwest Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Pacific Northwest Mysteries Synopsis: In Scene of the Climb by Kate Dyer-Seeley (book 1 of the Pacific Northwest Mystery series), recent journalism grad Meg Reed has arrived in Portland, Oregon. The city with a small town feel is just what she’s looking for, plus her best friend has a couch she can crash on. The next step for the young journalist is getting a job, which Meg’s able to achieve by passing herself off as an adventurer. It doesn’t matter that Meg’s idea of an adventure is getting onto the couch without spilling her latte. The next thing she knows, she’s climbing Angel’s Rest – with 2,000 ft. peak – in order to cover a reality TV show. Meg doesn’t think she could be any more petrified, until she sees a body fall off the cliff. Now she has a murder to investigate. And if the climbing doesn’t kill her, a murderer just might…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Pacific Northwest Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply