Bakeshop Mysteries by Ellie Alexander
The Bakeshop Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Ellie Alexander (Kate Dyer-Seeley). The series follows Jules Capshaw, who has returned home to Ashland, Oregon to help her mom with their family bakeshop. But when murder is on the menu, Jules can’t help but get involved…

Ellie Alexander started her Bakeshop Mysteries series in 2014 with the novel Meet Your Baker. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Ellie Alexander’s Bakeshop Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Ellie Alexander releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bakeshop Mysteries Books

Meet Your Baker(2014)Description / Buy at
A Batter of Life and Death(2015)Description / Buy at
On Thin Icing(2015)Description / Buy at
Caught Bread Handed(2016)Description / Buy at
Fudge and Jury(2017)Description / Buy at
A Crime of Passion Fruit(2017)Description / Buy at
Trouble Is Brewing(2017)Description / Buy at
Another One Bites the Crust(2018)Description / Buy at
Till Death Do Us Tart(2018)Description / Buy at
Live and Let Pie(2018)Description / Buy at
A Cup of Holiday Fear(2019)Description / Buy at
Nothing Bundt Trouble(2020)Description / Buy at
Chilled to the Cone(2020)Description / Buy at
Mocha, She Wrote(2021)Description / Buy at
Bake, Borrow, and Steal(2021)Description / Buy at
Donut Disturb(2022)Description / Buy at
Muffin But the Truth(2022)Description / Buy at
Catch Me If You Candy(2023)Description / Buy at
A Smoking Bun(2024)Description / Buy at
Sticks and Scones(2024)Description / Buy at
Killing Me Soufflé(2025)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bakeshop Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Bakeshop Mysteries Synopsis: Meet Your Baker by Ellie Alexander is the first book in the Bakeshop Mysteries series. After graduating from culinary school, Juliet Capshaw returns to her small hometown of Ashland, Oregon, to get over a broken heart and assist her mother at the family bakery, Torte. Lots of people are coming in for the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, looking for some crumpets to go with their heroic couplets. But when one of Torte’s customers turns up dead, there’s much ado about murder… The victim is Nancy Hudson, the festival’s newest board member. A modern-day Lady Macbeth, Nancy has given more than a few actors and artists enough reasons to kill her… but still. The silver lining? Jules’s high school sweetheart, Thomas, is the investigator on the case. His flirtations are as delicious as ever, and Jules can’t help but want to have her cake and eat it too. But will she have her just desserts? Murder might be bad for business, but love is the sweetest treat of all…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bakeshop Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply