Palliser by Anthony Trollope
The Palliser series is a series of novels by English author Anthony Trollope. The series centers around an aristocratic politician named Plantagenet Palliser and wife Lady Glencora. The characters are usually the focus of the novels, with the exception of The Eustace Diamonds. The plot deals with British and Irish politics of the 19th century.

Anthony Trollope began his Palliser series in 1864 with the novel Can You Forgive Her?. The series went for six novels, concluding in 1880 with the novel The Duke’s Children. Below is a list of Anthony Trollope’s Palliser books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Palliser Books

Can You Forgive Her?(1865)Description / Buy at
Phineas Finn(1869)Description / Buy at
The Eustace Diamonds(1872)Description / Buy at
Phineas Redux(1874)Description / Buy at
The Prime Minister(1876)Description / Buy at
The Duke's Children(1880)Description / Buy at

If You Like Palliser Books, You’ll Love…

Palliser Synopsis: Can You Forgive Her? by Anthony Trollope is a look a the lives of three women and whether or not social obligations can go alongside personal happiness. Alice Vavasor isn’t sure who she should marry – her violent cousin George or gentleman John Grey. She can’t help but change her mind multiple times. Unsure about her own feelings and beating herself up over her indecisiveness, her friend Lady Glencora must marry politician Plantagenet Palliser to keep Burgo Fitzgerald from wasting all of her money.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Palliser Books

Leave a Reply