Penn Cage is the protagonist in a series of suspense novels by American author Greg Iles. Penn starts out as a prosecuting attorney and becomes a writer.

The Penn Cage series began in 1999 with The Quiet Game. The series is ongoing. Although the character appears in all of the books listed, Penn Cage is only a minor character in Sleep No More and True Evil. Below is a list of Greg Iles’ Penn Cage books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Greg Iles releases a new book at

Publication Order of Penn Cage Books

The Quiet Game(1999)Description / Buy at
Turning Angel(2005)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Punchbowl(2009)Description / Buy at
The Death Factory(2014)Description / Buy at
Natchez Burning(2014)Description / Buy at
The Bone Tree(2015)Description / Buy at
Mississippi Blood(2017)Description / Buy at
Southern Man(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Penn Cage Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Penn Cage Books

One Response to “Order of Penn Cage Books”

  1. sherry l. kumbera: 8 months ago

    We have a couple of things in common. we are both from Mississippi for one. the second is slightly skewed. you are an avid writer, and I am an avid reader. I dearly love your Penn Cage books. and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for them.

    I am one of those people who likes to reread my books. I am 86 yrs. old and can’t hand hold heave books anymore, so I use my kindle and let audible read to me.

    Again, thank you for writing such wonderful stories.
    God bless,

    Sherry Kumbera
    PS I am a lazy typist and don’t always capitalize.


Leave a Reply