Peter Pan is a fictional character created by J.M. Barrie. Peter Pan is a young boy who lives in Neverland, can fly and does not age. He hangs out with a group of boys called The Lost Boys. The Peter Pan character has appeared in numerous adaptations, including Hook (starring Robin Williams as an adult Peter Pan) and Disney’s Return to Never Land. The character is commemorated in statues located in Kensington Gardens (London), Liverpool, Brussells, Camden (NJ), Perth, Toronto and St. John’s (Newfoundland).

The Peter Pan character debuted in the novel The Little White Bird in 1902. The Peter Pan chapters of the book would later be published as Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens. Below is a list of J.M. Barrie’s Peter Pan books in order of when they were originally published as well as in chronological order:

Publication Order of Peter Pan Books

The Little White Bird(1902)Description / Buy at
Peter Pan(1904)Description / Buy at
Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens(1906)Description / Buy at
Peter and Wendy(1911)Description / Buy at
Order of Books » Characters » Order of Peter Pan Books

Leave a Reply