Primavera Blackstone Mysteries by Quintin Jardine
Primavera Blackstone is the lead character in a crime fiction series by Quintin Jardine. The series is set in Spain. Primavera is formerly the wife of Oz Blackstone and originally made her debut in that series.

Primavera made her original debut in the Oz Blackstone novel Blackstone’s Pursuits, published in 1996. It is strongly recommended that you read that series before moving on to this one (its sequel). Quintin Jardine began his Primavera Blackstone series in 2009 with the novel Inhuman Remains. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Primavera Blackstone’s books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Quintin Jardine releases a new book at

Publication Order of Primavera Blackstone Books

Inhuman Remains(2009)Description / Buy at
Blood Red(2009)Description / Buy at
As Easy as Murder(2012)Description / Buy at
Deadly Business(2013)Description / Buy at
As Serious As Death(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Primavera Blackstone Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Primavera Blackstone Synopsis: In Inhuman Remains (the first Primavera Blackstone Mystery), Primavera is living in Spain with her son Tom and still thinking of Oz – her late ex-husband. Her Aunt Adrienne arrives and informs Primavera that her son Frank is mixed in with a shady international casino project and has gone missing. Primavera heads to Seville to look for him, but she becomes a fugitive and her life is at risk. Then, Adrienne has also gone missing, so Primavera goes off to find her.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Primavera Blackstone Books

Leave a Reply