Oz Blackstone by Quintin Jardine
Oz Blackstone is the lead character in a series of crime fiction novels by Scottish novelist Quintin Jardine (originally writing as Matthew Reid). Blackstone is a private investigator who often partners with Primavera Phillips – a childhood sweetheart of his. The series is connected to the Primavera Blackstone series.

Quintin Jardine began his Oz Blackstone series in 1996 with the novel Blackstone’s Pursuits. The series concluded in 2005 with the novel For the Death of Me after 9 novels. Below is a list of Quintin Jardine’s Oz Blackstone books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Quintin Jardine releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Oz Blackstone Books

Blackstone's Pursuits / Dangerous Pursuits(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Coffin for Two(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wearing Purple(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Screen Savers(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
On Honeymoon with Death(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Poisoned Cherries(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Unnatural Justice(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Alarm Call(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
For the Death of Me(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Oz Blackstone Short Stories/Novellas

Born to Be Wild(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Quasimodo Trunk(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Miller Time(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Resurrection(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Green Bananas and Oz(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: The first two books in this series, Blackstone’s Pursuits and A Coffin for Two, were written under the pen name of Matthew Reid, but have since been re-released as by Quintin Jardine.

If You Like Oz Blackstone Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Oz Blackstone Synopses: Blackstone’s Pursuits is the first novel in Quintin Jardine’s Oz Blackstone series. Oz Blackstone is looking to find a half million for an insurance company when he finds the culprit… with a knife in his back. Oz may be in over his head, but he meets Primavera Phillips – the most irresistible woman he’s ever laid eyes on.

In A Coffin for Two (book 2 in Quintin Jardine’s Oz Blackstone series), Oz Blackstone and Primavera Phillips are riding high – they have money and are in love. While enjoying the nice, hot sun in Spain, they soon find out that not everything is as great as it appears to be. They’re about to become involved in the mystery of the discovery of one of Dali’s masterpieces.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Oz Blackstone Books

Leave a Reply