Detective Sergeant Logan McRae is a fictional character featured in a series of crime thriller novels by Scottish author Stuart MacBride. Logan works for the Grampian Police in Aberdeen, Scotland. He has just returned from leave after he was stabbed 23 times by “The Mastruck Monster” Angus Robertson.

The Logan McRae series began in 2005 with Cold Granite. Since then, about one new book in the series has come out per year. Below is a list of Stuart MacBride’s Logan McRae books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Stuart MacBride releases a new book at

Publication Order of Logan McRae Books

Cold Granite(2005)Description / Buy at
Dying Light(2006)Description / Buy at
Bloodshot / Broken Skin(2007)Description / Buy at
Flesh House(2008)Description / Buy at
Blind Eye(2009)Description / Buy at
Dark Blood(2010)Description / Buy at
Shatter The Bones(2011)Description / Buy at
Close to the Bone(2012)Description / Buy at
The Missing and the Dead(2014)Description / Buy at
In the Cold Dark Ground(2016)Description / Buy at
The Blood Road(2018)Description / Buy at
All That’s Dead(2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Logan McRae Short Story Collections

Partners in Crime(2012)Description / Buy at
The 45% Hangover(2014)Description / Buy at
22 Dead Little Bodies and Other Stories(2015)Description / Buy at

Note: Bloodshot was also published as Broken Skin.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Logan McRae Books

One Response to “Order of Logan McRae Books”

  1. Leslie Molinaro: 7 years ago

    Love your posts! You’ve helped me discover so many new authors..thank you 📚📚📚📚


Leave a Reply