Puzzle Lady Mysteries by Parnell Hall
The Puzzle Lady Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Parnell Hall. The protagonist of this series is Miss Cora Felton, who is an eccentric old woman who is obsessed with playing puzzles. She often ends up sticking her nose into things that are not her business and her niece constantly has to help her out of the various messes she gets herself in. Of course, as with any good “cozy” mystery series, many of these messes involve murder.

Parnell Hall began his Puzzle Lady Mysteries series in 1999 with the novel A Clue for the Puzzle Lady. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Parnell Hall’s Puzzle Lady Mysteries books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Puzzle Lady Books

A Clue for the Puzzle Lady(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Last Puzzle & Testament(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Puzzled to Death(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Puzzle in a Pear Tree(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
With this Puzzle, I Thee Kill(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
And a Puzzle to Die On(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stalking the Puzzle Lady(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
You Have the Right to Remain Puzzled(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sudoku Puzzle Murders(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Man's Puzzle(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Puzzle Lady vs. The Sudoku Lady(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The KenKen Killings(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
$10,000 in Small, Unmarked Puzzles(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Arsenic and Old Puzzles(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lethal Luncheon(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
NYPD Puzzle(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Puzzled Indemnity(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Presumed Puzzled(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Puzzle to be Named Later(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Purloined Puzzle(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lights! Camera! Puzzles!(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Puzzle Lady Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Puzzle Lady Mysteries Synopsis: In the first Puzzle Lady Mystery, A Clue for the Puzzle Lady, a teenage girl is found dead in Bakerhaven and Chief Dale Harper must investigate his very first murder case. The murderer has left a clue that puzzles him, so he hits up Cora Felton for the answer. But when another homicide occurs, Miss Felton must find this murderer before she ends up three feet across, and six down.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Puzzle Lady Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply