Rachel Alexander and Dash is a series of mystery novels by Carol Lea Benjamin. Rachel Alexander is a divorced dog trainer who is now a private investigator. She works alongside her dog, Dash, in order to solve crimes in Greenwich Village.

Carol Lea Benjamin began her Rachel Alexander and Dash series in 1996 with the novel This Dog for Hire. The series lasted nine novels, concluding with The Hard Way in 2006. The books can be read in any order. Below is a list of Carol Lea Benjamin’s Rachel Alexander and Dash books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Carol Lea Benjamin releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Rachel Alexander and Dash Books

This Dog for Hire(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dog Who Knew Too Much(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Hell of a Dog(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lady Vanishes(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wrong Dog(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Long Good Boy(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fall Guy(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Without a Word(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hard Way(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Rachel Alexander and Dash Books, You’ll Love…

Rachel Alexander and Dash Synopsis: This Dog for Hire is the first Rachel Alexander & Dash mystery by Carol Lea Benjamin. Divorced dog trainer–turned–detective Rachel Alexander and her canine assistant Dash are hired by a man named Dennis Keaton to investigate the hit-and-run death of his friend and neighbor Clifford Cole, whose body was found on an isolated Christopher Street pier. The police are treating the gay painter’s suspicious death as a hate crime, but Dennis insists Cliff hadn’t cruised the waterfront in months. Plus, Magritte, Cliff’s champion basenji – a competitor in the upcoming Westminster Dog Show – may have been a witness to the crime and is now missing. The search for answers takes Rachel and Dash from the SoHo art scene to the most famous dog show in America. Now Rachel is in the sights of a killer hunting her across a treacherous urban landscape. There’s no one she can trust – especially not of the two-legged variety.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Rachel Alexander and Dash Books

Leave a Reply