The Secrets of Droon is a series of children’s fantasy novels by American novelist Tony Abbott. The series follows three kids – Eric, Julie and Neal – who find an enchanted stairway to the magical world of Droon. Droon is a place of wonders where adventure is never too far away. The trio often help adults out with whatever problems they may be having. The series is aimed towards elementary school children.

Tony Abbott began his Secrets of the Droon series in 1999 with The Hidden Stairs and the Magic Carpet. The main series includes 36 books, plus 8 “special edition” books, for a total of 44 books in the series. Below is a list of Tony Abbott’s Secrets of Droon books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Tony Abbott releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Secrets of Droon Books

The Hidden Stairs and the Magic Carpet(1999)Description / Buy at
Journey to the Volcano Palace(1999)Description / Buy at
The Mysterious Island(1999)Description / Buy at
City in the Clouds(1999)Description / Buy at
The Great Ice Battle(1999)Description / Buy at
The Sleeping Giant of Goll(2000)Description / Buy at
Into the Land of the Lost(2000)Description / Buy at
The Golden Wasp(2000)Description / Buy at
The Tower of the Elf King(2000)Description / Buy at
Quest for the Queen(2000)Description / Buy at
The Hawk Bandits of Tarkoom(2001)Description / Buy at
Under the Serpent Sea(2001)Description / Buy at
The Mask of Maliban(2001)Description / Buy at
Voyage of the Jaffa Wind(2002)Description / Buy at
The Moon Scroll(2002)Description / Buy at
The Knights of Silversnow(2002)Description / Buy at
Dream Thief(2003)Description / Buy at
Search for the Dragon Ship(2003)Description / Buy at
The Coiled Viper(2003)Description / Buy at
In the Ice Caves of Krog(2003)Description / Buy at
Flight of the Genie(2003)Description / Buy at
The Isle of Mists(2004)Description / Buy at
The Fortress of the Treasure Queen(2004)Description / Buy at
The Race to Doobesh(2004)Description / Buy at
The Riddle of Zorfendorf Castle(2005)Description / Buy at
The Moon Dragon(2006)Description / Buy at
The Chariot of Queen Zara(2006)Description / Buy at
In the Shadow of Goll(2006)Description / Buy at
Pirates of the Purple Dawn(2007)Description / Buy at
Escape from Jabar-Loo(2007)Description / Buy at
Queen of Shadowthorn(2007)Description / Buy at
Treasure of the Orkins(2008)Description / Buy at
Flight of the Blue Serpent(2008)Description / Buy at
In the City of Dreams(2009)Description / Buy at
The Lost Empire of Koomba(2009)Description / Buy at
Knights of the Ruby Wand(2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Secrets of Droon: Special Edition Books

The Magic Escapes(2001)Description / Buy at
Wizard or Witch?(2004)Description / Buy at
Voyagers Of The Silver Sand(2005)Description / Buy at
Sorcerer(2006)Description / Buy at
Moon Magic(2008)Description / Buy at
Crown of Wizards(2009)Description / Buy at
The Genie King(2010)Description / Buy at
The Final Quest(2010)Description / Buy at

If You Like Secrets Of Droon Books, You’ll Love…

Secrets Of Droon Synopses: The Hidden Stairs and the Magic Carpet by Tony Abbott is the first book in the Secret of Droon series. Eric, Julie, and Neal have just discovered something amazing in Eric’s basement. They’ve found a staircase to another world! This world, called Droon, is amazing – full of magic, flying lizards, and fun, furry creatures. But will Eric, Julie, and Neal be able to find their way back? Maybe they should ask their new friend, Princess Keeah, if she can help!

The Journey to the Volcano Palace by Tony Abbott is the second book in the series. Eric, Julie, and Neal have a problem. The nasty Lord Sparr has stolen a magic jewel from their friend Princess Keeah. She really needs their help. The good news is the jewel is in Lord Sparr’s secret palace. The bad news is the secret palace is inside a volcano!

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Secrets Of Droon Books

Leave a Reply