The Montana series is a series of romantic suspense novels by American novelist Lisa Jackson. The series is also known as the “To Die” series (because “To Die” is in each of the book’s titles) and as the Selena Alvarez/Regan Pescoli series, being that they are the two main characters. Selena and Regan work for the Pinewood County Sheriff’s Department in Grizzly Falls, Montana and solve serial killings.

Lisa Jackson started the Selena Alvarez/Regan Pescoli series in 2008 with Left to Die. Below is a list of the Selena Alvarez/Regan Pescoli series in order of when the novels were originally published and in chronological order:

Get notified when Lisa Jackson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Selena Alvarez/Regan Pescoli Books

If You Like Selena Alvarez/Regan Pescoli Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Selena Alvarez/Regan Pescoli Books

One Response to “Order of Selena Alvarez/Regan Pescoli Books”

  1. Joan Beausoleil: 2 years ago

    I have loved your writing forever. Just realized last month that Regan/Serena had a series of books. I had read two in the past. I reread Chosen to Die and after realized you had done the series. So I phoned my local library reserved all the books and finished Willing to Die today. I did this in less than 4 weeks!
    I want to thank you Lisa, I suffer from chronic back pain and now need a hip replacement and use books as a coping mechanism for my pain distraction.
    Well I got so involved that it really helped because where I live it’s been very damp so the arthritis is bad and these books have been saviours.
    Thank you so much for being you, allowing me to cope healthy with my issues.
    I am now reserving the next series beginning with Hot Blooded.
    I have always enjoyed reading but these ones moved me so much just had to share with you.
    Have a wonderful day.
    Your fan


Leave a Reply