Will Trent is a fictional character who is featured in a series of crime fiction novels by American author Karin Slaughter. The series is also known as the “Atlanta series,” as Karin’s other books are titled by their setting. Will Trent was a trashcan baby who ended up in an Atlanta Children’s Home. Now, Will Trent is a Georgia Bureau agent who works with his partner Faith Mitchell.

The Will Trent series began in 2005 with Triptych. Since then, two more novels have been added to the series. The characters from this series also appear in Karin Slaughter’s Georgia series. Below is a list of Slaughter’s Will Trent novels in order of when they were originally published, which is also their chronological order:

Get notified when Karin Slaughter releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Will Trent Books

If You Like Will Trent Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Will Trent Books

3 Responses to “Order of Will Trent Books”

  1. Deeval82: 10 years ago

    This is wrong I think. Check
    Check out Karen Slaughters website for correct book orders


    • Brandon: 10 years ago

      Looks right to me. The thing that might be throwing you off is that the Georgia spin-off series isn’t included here. Of course, I can easily fix that.


      • Denise: 9 years ago

        Yeah, I’ve just finished reading Genesis (and Fractured straight after) and Will is in that. What’s the difference between the Georgia books and the Trent books? I’m guessing they both feature Will and Faith? I was about to start Fallen but see I should get Undone and Broken first. But when in the timeline are the Georgia books? I read the Grant County books a while ago but am enjoying the Trent books more.


Leave a Reply