Kay Scarpetta is a character from American author Patricia Cornwell. She comprises the majority of Cornwell’s work, with Cornwell even coming out with a couple of non-fiction books based around the character. Cornwell’s Scarpetta novels are widely considered to be her best work.

The Kay Scarpetta book series falls under the crime genre. Scarpetta is a perfectionist, which translates to her work as a Chief Medical Examiner and also cooking at home. Angelina Jolie is set to play the character on the silver screen. Below is a list of Patricia Cornwell’s Kay Scarpetta novels in order:

Get notified when Patricia Cornwell releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Kay Scarpetta Books

If You Like Kay Scarpetta Books, You’ll Love…

Kay Scarpetta Synopses: In Postmortem (the first of Patricia Cornwell’s Kay Scarpetta series), Dr. Kay Scarpetta is looking to crack the mystery of Mr. Nobody, who has been strangling young women. Scarpetta is spending all of her time trying to muster up all of the forensic clues to finding out the identity of Mr. Nobody and that will put the killer away. Can she unravel the true identity of Mr. Nobody before he strikes again?

In All That Remains (the third book in the Kay Scarpetta series), Scarpetta has been looking into the disappearance of a couple when their decomposed bodies surface. This marks the fifth pair of “couple murders” where a young couple vanishes, abandoning their car and no clues to their whereabouts. It will be months before their remains are discovered in the woods by hunters, but no cause of death can be determined.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Kay Scarpetta Books

Leave a Reply