The Women’s Murder Club is a fictional group of characters created by author James Patterson. It is his second most famous series of characters behind the Alex Cross series of books. The Women’s Murder Club, which had a one-season TV show based on the books, feature four characters (including a police inspector and medical examiner) working together to solve crimes. The main character is Lindsay Boxer, a 34 year-old divorced inspector with the San Francisco Police.

The Women’s Murder Club books have all had co-authors, except the very first one. 2nd Chance & 3rd Degree were written with Andrew Gross, and the rest were written with Maxine Paetro:

Get notified when James Patterson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Women's Murder Club Books

(By: James Patterson, Andrew Gross, Maxine Paetro)

1st to Die (By: James Patterson)(2000)Description / Buy at
2nd Chance (By:James Patterson,Andrew Gross)(2002)Description / Buy at
3rd Degree (By:James Patterson,Andrew Gross)(2004)Description / Buy at
4th of July (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2005)Description / Buy at
The 5th Horseman (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2006)Description / Buy at
The 6th Target (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2007)Description / Buy at
7th Heaven (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2008)Description / Buy at
The 8th Confession (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2009)Description / Buy at
The 9th Judgment (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2010)Description / Buy at
10th Anniversary (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2011)Description / Buy at
11th Hour (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2012)Description / Buy at
12th of Never (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2013)Description / Buy at
Unlucky 13 (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2014)Description / Buy at
14th Deadly Sin (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2015)Description / Buy at
15th Affair (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2016)Description / Buy at
16th Seduction (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2017)Description / Buy at
The 17th Suspect (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2018)Description / Buy at
The 18th Abduction (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2019)Description / Buy at
The 19th Christmas (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2019)Description / Buy at
The 20th Victim (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2020)Description / Buy at
21st Birthday (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2021)Description / Buy at
22 Seconds (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2022)Description / Buy at
The 23rd Midnight (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2023)Description / Buy at
The 24th Hour (By:James Patterson,Maxine Paetro)(2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bookshots: Women's Murder Club Books

(By: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro)

If You Like Women’s Murder Club Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Women’s Murder Club Books

3 Responses to “Order of Women’s Murder Club Books”

  1. Karen: 3 years ago

    I can’t wait to get my hands and eyes on 21st Birthday 🥳. This is the best series I have ever read.


  2. Tami Brueggemann: 10 years ago

    I appreciate this site. I like to read series in order. Oftentimes if you don’t do so plot points can be confusing since they began in the previous book. It’s nice to have somewhere that lets you know which book is next.


  3. beemette: 13 years ago

    This is a cool website. I like seeing how an author’s writing progresses, and it’s nice to see the characters’ development as well. In addition, I like that you make recommendations of other authors with similar writing styles or subject matter.


Leave a Reply