The Sunset Warrior Cycle is a series of novels by American author Eric Van Lustbader. The series features a character by the name of Ronin, the greatest swordsman in the city of Freehold.

The Sunset Warrior Cycle consists of 5 books published over 20 years. The first book (The Sunset Warrior) was published in 1977 and the most recent book in the series (Dragons on the Sea of Night) was published 20 years later in 1997. Below is the order of the Sunset Warrior Cycle series in order of when they were published.

Get notified when Eric Van Lustbader releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sunset Warrior Cycle Books

The Sunset Warrior(1977)Description / Buy at
Shallows of Night(1978)Description / Buy at
Dai-San(1978)Description / Buy at
Beneath an Opal Moon(1980)Description / Buy at
Dragons on the Sea of Night(1997)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sunset Warrior Cycle Books, You’ll Love…

Sunset Warrior Cycle Synopsis: The Sunset Warrior is the first book in The Sunset Warrior Cycle. The main character is Ronin, an expert swordsman who refuses to pledge his loyalty to the Saardin, who rule the underground. Ronin’s only hope is the lost scroll of the Ancients, which will take him into the bowels of the Earth.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sunset Warrior Cycle Books

Leave a Reply