The Pearl Saga is a series of sci-fi/fantasy novels by American author Eric Van Lustbader. The three books it consists of are The Ring of Five Dragons, The Veil of a Thousand Tears and Mistress of the Pearl.

The Pearl Saga deals with a tremendous amount of subtext around its themes of science and spirituality. It is a very intriguing mix of the two that will leave those who are invested in the subjects glued to the page and those who are not left behind. The list of Eric Van Lustbader’s Pearl Saga books are listed in order below.

Get notified when Eric Van Lustbader releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pearl Saga Books

The Ring of Five Dragons(2001)Description / Buy at
The Veil of a Thousand Tears(2002)Description / Buy at
Mistress of the Pearl(2003)Description / Buy at

Note: Mistress of the Pearl is the US title of The Cage of Nine Banestones.

The Pearl Saga Synopsis: The Ring of Five Dragons is the first book of Eric Van Lustbader’s Pearl Saga. The Ring of Five Dragons is about a conflict between technology and spirituality. It is the set up of a very complex and engaging series. It follows two sets of characters – a pair of twin sister priestesses and two boys who are about to progress into manhood.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of The Pearl Saga Books

Leave a Reply