The Company is a series of sci-fi/fantasy novels by American author Kage Baker. In the series, cyborgs are tasked with taking rare items throughout history into the 24th Century for profit.

The Company series began in 1997 with In the Garden of Iden. Below is a list of Kage Baker’s The Company books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of The Company Books

In the Garden of Iden(1997)Description / Buy at
Sky Coyote(1999)Description / Buy at
Mendoza in Hollywood(2000)Description / Buy at
The Graveyard Game(2001)Description / Buy at
The Life of the World to Come(2004)Description / Buy at
The Children of the Company(2005)Description / Buy at
The Machine's Child(2006)Description / Buy at
Rude Mechanicals(2007)Description / Buy at
The Sons of Heaven(2007)Description / Buy at
The Empress of Mars(2009)Description / Buy at
Not Less Than Gods(2009)Description / Buy at
In the Company of Thieves(2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Company Short Story Collections

Black Projects, White Knights: The Company Dossiers(2002)Description / Buy at
Gods and Pawns(2007)Description / Buy at

Note: Mendoza in Hollywood was also published as At the Edge of the West.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of The Company Books

Leave a Reply