Thea Osborne Cotswolds Mysteries by Rebecca Tope
Thea Osborne is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by British novelist Rebecca Tope. Thea Osborne is a house-sitter based in the Cotswolds area of western England. The series is connected to Rebecca’s other series, the West Country Mysteries featuring Drew Slocombe. The series is also known as the Cotswold Mysteries series.

Rebecca Tope debuted her Thea Osborne character in the novel A Cotswold Killing, which was published in 2004. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Rebecca Tope’s Thea Osborne/Cotswold Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Rebecca Tope releases a new book at

Publication Order of Thea Osborne Books

A Cotswold Killing(2004)Description / Buy at
A Cotswold Ordeal(2005)Description / Buy at
Death in the Cotswolds(2007)Description / Buy at
A Cotswold Mystery(2008)Description / Buy at
Blood in the Cotswolds(2008)Description / Buy at
Slaughter in the Cotswolds(2009)Description / Buy at
Fear in the Cotswolds(2009)Description / Buy at
A Grave in the Cotswolds(2010)Description / Buy at
Deception in the Cotswolds(2011)Description / Buy at
Malice in the Cotswolds(2012)Description / Buy at
Shadows in the Cotswolds(2013)Description / Buy at
Trouble in the Cotswolds(2014)Description / Buy at
Revenge in the Cotswolds(2015)Description / Buy at
Guilt in the Cotswolds(2016)Description / Buy at
Peril in the Cotswolds(2017)Description / Buy at
Crisis in the Cotswolds(2018)Description / Buy at
Secrets in the Cotswolds(2019)Description / Buy at
A Cotswold Christmas Mystery(2020)Description / Buy at
Echoes in the Cotswolds(2021)Description / Buy at
Betrayal in the Cotswolds(2022)Description / Buy at
A Discovery in the Cotswolds(2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cotswold Short Story Collections

A Cotswold Casebook(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Thea Osborne Books, You’ll Love…

Thea Osborne/Cotswold Mysteries Synopsis: A Cotswold Ordeal is the second book in Rebecca Tope’s Thea Osborne series. Thea Osborne is looking after the Phillips house, with little to do besides tend to a sick pony and feed the animals… That is, until an apparent suicide occurs in one of the barns. D.S. Phil Hollis is surprised to see Thea in the middle of another investigation and sees that she can get in the way a bit. Despite that, they end up working together to try and solve yet another mystery.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Thea Osborne Books

Leave a Reply