Drew Slocombe West Country Mysteries by Rebecca Tope
Drew Slocombe is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by British author Rebecca Tope. Slocombe was once a nurse, but now works as an undertaker in Bradbourne, England. The books are connected to Tope’s later series, featuring Thea Osborne. The series is also known as the West Country Mysteries series.

Rebecca Tope started her Drew Slocombe/West Country Mysteries series with the novel Dark Undertakings, which was published in 1999. The series originally ended in 2003 with the novel A Market for Murder. A new novel entitled A Grave in the Cotswolds, in conjunction with her Thea Osborne series, was published in 2010. Below is a list of Rebecca Tope’s Drew Slocombe’s books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Rebecca Tope releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Drew Slocombe Books

Dark Undertakings(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Grave Concerns(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sting of Death(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Market for Murder(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Drew Slocombe Books, You’ll Love…

Drew Slocombe/West Country Mysteries Synopsis: Dark Undertakings by Rebecca Tope is the first book in the Drew Slocombe series. Jim Lapsford is an unusual corpse; a health freak who died of a heart attack, according to his GP. As a former nurse, Drew Slocombe disagrees, thinking there’s enough evidence to get the coroner to look into it. However, Jim left a wife, two sons and a slew of mistresses behind. With Jim’s cremation only days away, Drew needs something more than suspects – he needs proof.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Drew Slocombe Books

Leave a Reply