The Trailblazer series is a series of Christian historical fiction for children by American authors Dave Jackson and Neta Jackson. The series focuses on various real-life Christian heroes throughout history. Each book has a biographical overview of the character and explains what parts of the story are fiction and non-fiction.

The Jacksons began the Trailblazer series in 1991 with the novel Kidnapped By River Rats: William & Catherine Booth. The series lasted 40 books until Caught in the Rebel Camp: Frederick Douglass, published in 2003. The books have since been re-issued in eBook format. The books can be read in any order. Below is a list of Dave and Neta Jackson’s Trailblazer books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Neta Jackson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Trailblazer Books

(By: Neta Jackson, Dave Jackson)

Kidnapped by River Rats(1991)Description / Buy at
The Queen's Smuggler(1991)Description / Buy at
Spy for the Night Riders(1992)Description / Buy at
The Hidden Jewel(1992)Description / Buy at
Escape from the Slave Traders(1992)Description / Buy at
The Chimney Sweep's Ransom(1992)Description / Buy at
The Bandit of Ashley Downs(1993)Description / Buy at
Imprisoned in the Golden City(1993)Description / Buy at
Shanghaied to China(1993)Description / Buy at
Listen for the Whippoorwill(1993)Description / Buy at
Attack in the Rye Grass(1994)Description / Buy at
Trial by Poison(1994)Description / Buy at
Flight of the Fugitives(1994)Description / Buy at
The Betrayer's Fortune(1994)Description / Buy at
Danger on the Flying Trapeze(1995)Description / Buy at
Thieves of Tyburn Square(1995)Description / Buy at
Abandoned on the Wild Frontier(1995)Description / Buy at
The Runaway's Revenge(1995)Description / Buy at
Quest for the Lost Prince(1996)Description / Buy at
The Warrior's Challenge(1996)Description / Buy at
The Drummer Boy's Battle(1997)Description / Buy at
Traitor in the Tower(1997)Description / Buy at
Defeat of the Ghost Riders(1997)Description / Buy at
Fate of the Yellow Woodbee(1997)Description / Buy at
The Gold Miners' Rescue(1998)Description / Buy at
The Mayflower Secret(1998)Description / Buy at
Mask of the Wolf Boy(1999)Description / Buy at
Assassins in the Cathedral(1999)Description / Buy at
Race for the Record(1999)Description / Buy at
Ambushed in Jaguar Swamp(1999)Description / Buy at
The Forty-Acre Swindle(2000)Description / Buy at
Hostage on the Nighthawk(2000)Description / Buy at
Journey to the End of the Earth(2000)Description / Buy at
Drawn by a China Moon(2000)Description / Buy at
Sinking the Dayspring(2001)Description / Buy at
Roundup of the Street Rovers(2001)Description / Buy at
Blinded by the Shining Path(2002)Description / Buy at
Risking the Forbidden Game(2002)Description / Buy at
Exiled to the Red River(2003)Description / Buy at
Caught in the Rebel Camp(2003)Description / Buy at

If You Like Trailblazer Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Trailblazer Books

Leave a Reply