The Baxter Family Saga is a multi-series saga by American novelist Karen Kingsbury. This Christian fiction saga deals with various members of the Baxter clan and those around them. The saga includes Karen’s Redemption, Firstborn, Sunrise, Above the Line and Bailey Flanigan series. The series is not to be confused with Palessa‘s Baxter Family Saga.

The Baxter Family Saga began in 2002 with Redemption. Below is a list of Karen Kingsbury’s Baxter Family books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Karen Kingsbury releases a new book at

Publication Order of Redemption Books

Publication Order of Firstborn Books

Publication Order of Sunrise Books

Publication Order of Above the Line Books

Publication Order of Bailey Flanigan Books

Publication Order of Coming Home Books

Publication Order of The Baxter Family Books

A Baxter Family Christmas(2016)Description / Buy at
Love Story(2017)Description / Buy at
In This Moment(2017)Description / Buy at
To the Moon and Back(2018)Description / Buy at
When We Were Young(2018)Description / Buy at
Two Weeks(2020)Description / Buy at
Someone Like You(2020)Description / Buy at
Truly, Madly, Deeply(2020)Description / Buy at
Forgiving Paris(2021)Description / Buy at
The Baxters: A Prequel(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Baxter Family Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Baxter Family Books

3 Responses to “Order of Baxter Family Books”

  1. Natalie: 1 year ago

    I’m trying to find a list with the chronological order that the stories take place. I’ve only read the children’s book “Best Family Ever”, but the Christmas story jumps way too far ahead in the timeline and has too many spoilers in just the first chapter.


  2. Eileen Bean: 3 years ago

    I am trying to find out if there are more in the Baxter series after Coming home book.


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      That was the last one in the series.


Leave a Reply