The Walk is a series of books by American author Richard Paul Evans, centering around lead character Alan Christofferson’s physical and spiritual journey. Christofferson has lost his job, his home and his love of life all at once. At that point, he is tempted to take his own life but then instead decides to go for a walk to the furthest point he can – Key West, Florida.

The Walk series began in 2010 with The Walk. Since then, Evans has written two more books in the series. Below is a list of the entire Walk series of novels by Richard Paul Evans in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Richard Paul Evans releases a new book at

Publication Order of Walk Books

If You Like The Walk Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of The Walk Books

Leave a Reply