The Treehouse series is a series of children’s books by Australian author Andy Griffiths and Australian illustrator Terry Denton. Andy and Terry live in the most amazing treehouse in the world, which includes a bowling alley, swimming pool, underground laboratory and much more. As the series continues, more storeys are added and more goodies along with them!

Andy Griffiths began the Treeehouse series in 2013 with the book The 13-Storey Treehouse. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Andy Griffiths’ Treehouse books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Andy Griffiths releases a new book at

Publication Order of Treehouse Books

(By: Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton)

The 13-Story Treehouse(2013)Description / Buy at
The 26-Story Treehouse(2014)Description / Buy at
The 65-Story Treehouse: Time Travel Trouble!(2015)Description / Buy at
The 39-Story Treehouse(2015)Description / Buy at
The 52-Story Treehouse(2016)Description / Buy at
The 65-Storey Treehouse(2016)Description / Buy at
The 78-Story Treehouse(2016)Description / Buy at
The 91-Story Treehouse(2017)Description / Buy at
Terry's Dumb Dot Story(2018)Description / Buy at
The 104-Story Treehouse(2018)Description / Buy at
The 117-Story Treehouse(2019)Description / Buy at
The 130-Story Treehouse(2020)Description / Buy at
Ten Unlucky Pirates(2021)Description / Buy at
The 143-Storey Treehouse(2021)Description / Buy at
The 156-Story Treehouse: Holiday Havoc!(2023)Description / Buy at
The 169-Storey Treehouse: Monkeys, Mirrors, Mayhem!(2023)Description / Buy at
The 169-Story Treehouse: Doppelganger Doom!(2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Treehouse Companion Books

(By: Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton, Jill Griffiths)

The Treehouse Fun Book(2016)Description / Buy at
The Treehouse Fun Book 2(2017)Description / Buy at
The Treehouse Joke Book(2020)Description / Buy at
The Treehouse Joke Book 2(2021)Description / Buy at
Tales from the Treehouse: Too Silly to Be Told . . . Until NOW!(2022)Description / Buy at

Note: The books in this series are published as both “Storey” and “Story.”

If You Like Treehouse Books, You’ll Love…

Treehouse Synopses: The 13-Storey Treehouse by Andy Griffiths is the first book in the Treehouse series. Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it’s not just any old treehouse, it’s the most amazing treehouse in the world! This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry. Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn’t for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

The 26-Storey Treehouse by Andy Griffiths is the second book in the series. Andy and Terry live in a 26-story treehouse. (It used to be 13 stories, but they’ve expanded.) It has a bumper car rink, a skate ramp, an antigravity chamber, an ice cream parlor with 78 flavors, and the Maze of Doom – a maze so complicated that nobody who has gone in has ever come out again. Well, not yet, anyway. This time, the two friends have a whole week to finish their next book, and Andy even knows what it should be about―the story of how he and Terry first met. But, life is NEVER boring in the treehouse, and emergency shark operations, giant storms, and wooden pirate heads are just the beginning…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Treehouse Books

Leave a Reply