TrueColors by Melody Carlson
TrueColors is a series of YA Christian fiction novels by American novelist Melody Carlson. The series covers a myriad of edgy subjects, including sexuality, drug and alcohol abuse, suicide, eating disorders and friendships. The series is recommended for a lock-in, youth retreat or a slumber party. The books all include discussion questions on the topics covered in the books.

Melody Carlson began her TrueColors series in 2003 with the novel Dark Blue: Color Me Lonely. The series ran for 12 books, concluding with Harsh Pink: Color Me Burned in 2007. Below is a list of Melody Carlson’s TrueColors books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Melody Carlson releases a new book at

Publication Order of TrueColors Books

Dark Blue: Color Me Lonely(2003)Description / Buy at
Deep Green: Color Me Jealous(2004)Description / Buy at
Torch Red: Color Me Torn(2004)Description / Buy at
Pitch Black: Color Me Lost(2004)Description / Buy at
Burnt Orange: Color Me Wasted(2004)Description / Buy at
Fool's Gold: Color Me Consumed(2005)Description / Buy at
Blade Silver: Color Me Scarred(2005)Description / Buy at
Bitter Rose: Color Me Crushed(2005)Description / Buy at
Faded Denim: Color Me Trapped(2006)Description / Buy at
Bright Purple: Color Me Confused(2006)Description / Buy at
Moon White: Color Me Enchanted(2007)Description / Buy at
Harsh Pink: Color Me Burned(2007)Description / Buy at

If You Like TrueColors Books, You’ll Love…

Melody Carlson Synopses: In Dark Blue: Color Me Lonely by Melody Carlson (book 1 of the series), Kara and Jordan have been best friends forever – since kindergarten. Things change when Jordan begins hanging out with a clique and considers Kara to be “uncool.” Kara is hurt, and feels like she’s been betrayed by everyone, including God. It’s now up to Kara to find something new out about herself.

In Deep Green: Color Me Jealous by Melody Carlson (book 2 of the series), Jordan and Shawna became friends when Jordan made the cheerleading squad. When Timothy dumps Shawna for Jordan, gossip starts up. Shawna becomes bent on revenge by ruining Jordan’s reputation and then giving Timothy an offer he can’t turn down. Jordan becomes completely envious and will do anything to get Timothy back.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of TrueColors Books

Leave a Reply