Yellow Rose Mysteries by Leann Sweeney
The Yellow Rose Mysteries is a cozy mystery series by American novelist Leann Sweeney. The series follows Abby Rose, who is a Houston-based private investigator. She has also inherited a fortune and has a heart the size of her home state, Texas.

Leann Sweeney began her Yellow Rose Mystery series in 2004 with the novel Pick Your Poison. The series lasted five novels, concluding in 2008 with the novel Pushing Up Bluebonnets. Below is a list of Leann Sweeney’s Yellow Rose Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Leann Sweeney releases a new book at

Publication Order of Yellow Rose Mysteries Books

Pick Your Poison(2004)Description / Buy at
A Wedding to Die For(2005)Description / Buy at
Dead Giveaway(2005)Description / Buy at
Shoot from the Lip(2007)Description / Buy at
Pushing Up Bluebonnets(2008)Description / Buy at

If You Like Yellow Rose Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Abby Rose Synopses: Pick Your Poison is the first Yellow Rose Mystery from Leann Sweeney. Abby is at a crossroads in life with no work nor motivation. Luckily, she has a big heart and some money, so she has the ability to persevere. Fate gives her the answer of what to do with her life when she finds a gardener dead in the greenhouse.

A Wedding to Die For by Leann Sweeney is book 2 in the Yellow Rose Mysteries. The novel is the story of a bride with a broken heart. Abby Rose is given the job to solve this wedding-gone-awry.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Yellow Rose Mysteries Books

One Response to “Order of Yellow Rose Mysteries Books”

  1. Crystal: 10 years ago

    why did it end with book 5 🙁


Leave a Reply