Zack Brewer by Don Brown
Zack Brewer is the protagonist in a series of Christian-themed mystery/legal suspense novels by American novelist Don Brown. The series is also known as the Navy Justice series. It follows JAG officer Lt. Zack Brewer, a prosecutor for the U.S. Navy who must maintain the balance of his duty as well as his Christian faith.

Don Brown began his Zack Brewer/Navy Justice series in 2005 with the novel Treason. The series consists of five novels plus a prequel. Below is a list of Don Brown’s Zack Brewer books in order of when they were originally published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Don Brown releases a new book at

Publication Order of Zack Brewer/Navy Justice Books

Chronological Order of Zack Brewer/Navy Justice Books

If You Like Zack Brewer Books, You’ll Love…

Zack Brewer Synopsis: Treason is the first book in the Zack Brewer/Navy Justice series by Don Brown. The Navy has uncovered a group of radical Islamic clerics who have infiltrated the Navy Chaplain Corps, inciting sailors and marines to acts of terrorism. And Lieutenant Zack Brewer has been chosen to prosecute them for treason and murder. Only a few years out of law school, Zack has already made a name for himself, winning the coveted Navy Commendation medal. Just coming off a high-profile win, this case will challenge all of Zack’s skills and his Christian beliefs – beliefs that could cost him the case and his career. With Diane Colcernian, his staunchest rival, as assistant prosecutor, Zack takes on internationally acclaimed criminal defense lawyer Wells Levinson. And when Zack and Diane finally agree to put aside their animosity, it causes more problems than they realize.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Zack Brewer Books

Leave a Reply