Order of Peter O’Donnell Books

Peter O’Donnell (1920-2010) was an English author of action-adventure, spy and mystery novels and comic strips. He was best known for creating the Modesty Blaise character, but also wrote gothic historical romance novels under the pen name of Madeleine Brent. He retired in 2001 and passed away in 2010. His wish was that no one […]


Order of This Modern World Books

This Modern World is a syndicated satirical weekly comic strip by editorial cartoonist Tom Tomorrow (Dan Perkins). The strips are usually four panels and it is not uncommon for all four panels to be identical except for dialogue and expressions. The strip has a 1950’s retro theme.


Order of Tom Tomorrow Books

Dan Perkins is an American cartoonist who uses the pen name Tom Tomorrow. His weekly comic strip is called This Modern World, which is a commentary on current events and appears in over 90 newspapers in North America. Perkins has won the Robert F. Kennedy Journalism Award, the James Aronson Award for Social Justice Journalism, […]


Order of Big Nate Books

Big Nate is a series of comic strips by American cartoonist Lincoln Peirce. The strip’s protagonist is Nate Wright, a sixth grade kid who really doesn’t care about his school work and is often sent to detention. The strips are published daily online.


Order of Lincoln Peirce Books

Lincoln Peirce (pronounced “purse”) is an American cartoonist known for his Big Nate comic strips. He started cartooning when he was in Colby College in Maine. The strip has been going since 1991. His Big Nate cartoons are the featured strip in The Maine Sunday Telegram.


Order of Calvin And Hobbes Books

Calvin and Hobbes was a comic strip by cartoonist Bill Watterson that ran in the newspapers from 1985 until 1995. The two characters are Calvin (a young imaginative boy) and Hobbes (a stuffed tiger).