Order of Mildred A. Wirt Books

Mildred A. Wirt Benson (1905-2002) was an American author of children’s books. Working under the Stratemeyer Syndicate, she wrote most of the first 30 Nancy Drew novels (writing as Carolyn Keene). She also contributed to many other series, including the Dana Girls, Penny Nichols, Dot and Dash, Honey Bunch, Kay Tracey and Ruth Fielding. She […]


Order of Dana Girls Books

The Dana Girls is a series of YA mystery novels written under the house name of Carolyn Keene and created by Harriet Stratemeyer Adams of the Stratemeyer Syndicate. Jean and Louise Dana are teenage amateur sleuths who are attending a boarding school called the Starhurst School for Girls, where they solve mysteries.


Order of Carolyn Keene Books

Carolyn Keene is the house name of authors who wrote children’s novels, including all of the various the Nancy Drew series as well as the Dana Girls and River Heights series. The house name was created by the Stratemeyer Syndicate (the same group responsible for the Hardy Boys, Tom Swift, the Rover Boys, the Bobbsey […]