Order of Stephen Baxter Books

Stephen Baxter is a British author of hard science fiction and alternate history novels. He writes the Xeelee Sequence, Destiny’s Children, NASA Trilogy, Manifold Trilogy, Mammoth Trilogy, Time Odyssey (with Arthur C. Clarke), Time’s Tapestry, Long Earth (with Terry Pratchett) and Proxima series. Baxter earned his degree in mathematics from Cambridge University, his doctorate degree […]


Order of Ben Aaronovitch Books

Ben Aaronovitch is a British author of science fiction, urban fantasy and crime fiction novels in addition to being a television writer. He writes the Peter Grant series. Ben is the son of Sam Aaronovitch, a well-known economist/academic who was one of the senior members of the Communist Party of Great Britain. He is also […]


Order of William H. Keith Books

William H. Keith, Jr. is an American novelist of science fiction, action and thriller novels. He is the author of the Freedom’s Rangers, Cybernarc, Warstrider, SEALs: The Warrior Breed, Galactic Marines and Star Carrier series. Aside from series he wrote himself, Bill has also contributed to several series, including Doctor Who, BattleTech, Carrier, Buck Rogers, […]


Order of Charlie Higson Books

Charlie Higson is an English author of a multitude of genres for both adults and young adults. He writes the Young Bond series (he is a major James Bond aficionado) and The Enemy series – both considered YA series, while most of his standalone novels are for adults. Besides being a published author, Charlie is […]


Order of Doctor Who Books

Doctor Who is a multi-author series of science fiction novels based on a popular British franchise that originally debuted in 1963. The series was created for television by Sydney Newman, C.E. Webber and Donald Wilson. The lead character is known as The Doctor, a time-travelling alien known as a Time Lord, who travels the universe […]


Eoin Colfer To Write First “Doctor Who” Short Story

Written by Brandon Williams on Friday, January 11th, 2013

Eoin Colfer will be the first of 11 authors to write a new Doctor Who story. Colfer is a former teacher and the author of the Artemis Fowl YA series. He also wrote a Hitchhiker’s Guide novel following the death of author Douglas Adams.


11 New Doctor Who E-Shorts Announced; Who Will Write Them?

Written by Ella Thomson on Monday, January 7th, 2013

In conjunction with the 50th anniversary of Doctor Who, the BBC has announced that they will be publishing a series of 11 new Doctor Who short stories written by “well-known children’s authors” starting this month. The stories will appear each month and will feature each regeneration of the Doctor, beginning with William Hartnell.


Order of Dan Abnett Books

Dan Abnett is a British novelist of science fiction and a comic book writer. He has written for Marvel Comics since the 1990s, often collaborating with Andy Lanning. Some of the comic book series he has contributed to include Transformers, Doctor Who, The Punisher, Star Trek, Batman, Superman, Aquaman and much more. Most of his […]