HarperCollins Launches New Mystery TPB Imprint

Written by Brandon Williams on Thursday, September 6th, 2012

HarperCollins is starting up a new imprint of paperback mysteries called Bourbon Street Books. The line will include original novels, reprints and backlisted novels priced at $14.99 in trade paperback format. The imprint will be overseen by Jonathan Burnham and Cal Morgan.


Order of Peter Wimsey Books

Lord Peter Wimsey is a fictional character created by British novelist Dorothy L. Sayers, featured in a series of detective novels. Wimsey is an amateur sleuth who solves mysteries that usually involve murders. The character’s hobbies include playing the piano, fashion and collecting cars.


Order of Dorothy L. Sayers Books

Dorothy L. Sayers (1893-1957) was an English author of crime fiction novels, poetry, plays, essays, translations and Christian humanism. Sayers is considered part of the Golden Age of Detective Fiction. She is best known for her mystery novels featuring Peter Wimsey, an amateur sleuth. Sayers has influenced many different major authors, including Stieg Larsson and […]