Order of Inspector Challis Books

Inspector Challis is the protagonist in a series of hardboiled mystery/crime thriller novels by Australian novelist Garry Disher. Hal Challis is a detective inspector who works in a small town called Mornington in Southeast Australia, near Melbourne. The series also features Sergeant Ellen Destry.


Order of Wyatt Books

Wyatt Wareen is the protagonist in a series of hardboiled mystery/suspense novels by Australian author Garry Disher. Wyatt Wareen is a professional thief who operates in the Melbourne underworld.


Order of Garry Disher Books

Garry Disher is an Australian author of crime fiction and children’s novels. He writes the Wyatt series and the Inspector Challis series. Disher obtained postgraduate degrees from Adelaide University and Melbourne University. He was awarded a writing fellowship from Stanford University and wrote his first collection of short stories. He then travelled the world, ending […]