Order of Michael Brandman Books

Michael Brandman is an American author of crime fiction novels. Following the death of series creator Robert B. Parker, he wrote the Jesse Stone series from 2011 until 2013. Brandman is also a film producer who has worked on such films as Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead, Monte Walsh and Jesse Stone: Stone Cold. He […]


“A Wanted Man” and Other Books Released

Written by Ella Thomson on Tuesday, September 11th, 2012

Many people have been awaiting the new release of the next Jack Reacher book, but believe it or not, there’s actually a lot more than just the new Lee Child book coming out this week. First and foremost, currently running away with our poll is the release of A Wanted Man by Lee Child. The […]


Jesse Stone Movies Done on CBS

Written by Jenny Brady on Sunday, May 27th, 2012

The eighth Jesse Stone CBS movie will be the last to air on CBS, as confirmed by its producer. The latest movie starring Tom Selleck aired on May 20th and was watched by almost 13 million. However, the audience was mainly old people; the Robert B. Parker adaptation received only a 1.2 rating in the […]


Selleck Sees An End Coming for CBS “Jesse Stone” Movies

Written by Jenny Brady on Thursday, March 15th, 2012

Jesse Stone: Benefit of the Doubt, Tom Selleck’s eighth Jesse Stone TV movie based on the Robert B. Parker character, airs May 20th on CBS. Selleck, who is an executive producer and a co-writer on the series of films, thinks it’ll be the last of the series.


Order of Jesse Stone Books

Jesse Stone is a fictional character created by detective novelist Robert B. Parker and later written by other authors. Jesse is an ex-LAPD copper who is forced to leave his job and moves to the small town of Paradise, Massachusetts. Unlike Parker’s most well-known character, Spenser, Stone is a man with many personal problems.