Order of John Quincannon Books

John Quincannon is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by American author Bill Pronzini. The series is set in San Francisco in the 19th century. John Frederick Quincannon is a former Secret Service agent who joins forces with Sabina Carpenter, one of the first female Pinkerton agents.


Order of Nameless Detective Books

The Nameless Detective series is a detective fiction series by American author Bill Pronzini. Pronzini’s character has no name, is sort of an everyman character – middle-aged, out-of-shape and a couch potato.


Order of Bill Pronzini Books

Bill Pronzini is an American novelist of detective fiction, western fiction, science fiction and several other genres. He is married to fellow mystery author Marcia Muller, who he often collaborates with. He is best known for his Nameless Detective novels and also writes the John Quincannon series.


Order of Sharon McCone Books

Sharon McCone is a fictional character created by American author Marcia Muller. Sharon is a private investigator and definitely paved the way for other female PIs like Kinsey Millhone, V.I. Warshawski and others.


Order of Marcia Muller Books

Marcia Muller is an American authors of mystery and thriller novels. She is best known for her series featuring Sharon McCone. She is married to fellow author Bill Pronzini, who she often co-authors novels with.