Her Royal Spyness is a series of historical mystery novels by English author Rhys Bowen. The series features Lady Victoria Georgiana “Georgie” Charlotte Eugenie. Although she is a cousin of King George V of England, she is broke and must live as a commoner. The series is set in London beginning in 1932.


Molly Murphy is a series of historical mystery novels by British author Rhys Bowen. Molly Murphy always finds trouble, so she has left Ireland for the United States, where she ends up working as a detective in New York in the early 20th century.


Constable Evans is a series of mystery novels by British novelist Rhys Bowen. Evan Evans is the constable of a cozy small town in the mountains of North Wales full of mystery and some unforgettable characters. The titles in the series are all “heaven” puns.


Rhys Bowen is the pen name of English author Janet Quin-Harkin. Under the Rhys Bowen pen name, she writes mystery novels. Under her real name, she started out her career writing young adult romance, adult romance and children’s books. She made the switch to adult mysteries in 1997. Today, she writes the Constable Evan Evans, […]