Order of Jane Arnold Books

Jane Arnold is the central character of a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Rita Mae Brown. Jane Arnold (also known as “Sister”) is a 70 year-old Master of the Foxhunt who hails from the Commonwealth of Virginia. Rita Mae Brown is herself an avid foxhunter and is master of her club. The […]


Order of Mrs. Murphy Books

Mrs. Murphy is the central character in a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Rita Mae Brown. The eponymous character in the series, Mrs. Murphy, is actually the cat of 30-something divorcee Mary Minor “Harry” Haristeen. Together, they solve mysteries in the town of Crozet, Virginia.


Order of Runnymede Books

Runnymede is a women’s fiction series by American author Rita Mae Brown. Runnymede is a small town in Maryland, right on the Mason-Dixon line. The town’s history is colourful – just like the women who live there.


Order of Rita Mae Brown Books

Rita Mae Brown is an American author of mystery novels, romance novels and women’s fiction, as well as screenplays and poetry. She writes the Runnymede, Mrs. Murphy and Jane Arnold series. Rita has a degree in classics and English from New York University. Rita became a political activist in ’60s for multiple movements, including civil […]