Jane Arnold Foxhunting Mysteries by Rita Mae Brown
Jane Arnold is the central character of a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Rita Mae Brown. Jane Arnold (also known as “Sister”) is a 70 year-old Master of the Foxhunt who hails from the Commonwealth of Virginia. Rita Mae Brown is herself an avid foxhunter and is master of her club. The series is also known as the Foxhunting Mysteries.

Rita Mae Brown began her Jane Arnold series in 2000 with the novel Outfoxed. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Rita Mae Brown’s “Sister” Jane Arnold books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Rita Mae Brown releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of "Sister" Jane Books

If You Like Jane Arnold Books, You’ll Love…

Jane Arnold Synopsis: Outfoxed is Rita Mae Brown’s first novel in the Foxhunting Mysteries series. “Sister” Jane Arnold is the master of a prestigious fox hunt club in a town on the Virgina Blue Ridge mountains. As she is aging, she must pick a joint master. She narrows it down to two candidates, but competition gets serious and the town becomes embroiled in this intense rivalry. But nobody could’ve predicted that opening hunt day would end in murder…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jane Arnold Books

Leave a Reply