Order of Griffen McCandles Books

Griffen McCandles is the protagonist in a series of comic fantasy novels by American authors Robert Asprin and Jody Lynn Nye. The series is also known as the “Dragons series.” The title character of the series, Griffen McCandles, is a masterful poker player and con artist who finds out, to his disbelief, that he’s a […]


Order of Phule’s Company Books

Phule’s Company is a series of comic/military science fiction novels by American novelist Robert Asprin (and later co-authored by Peter Heck). Set in the future, many different species (including humans) have created an alliance that governs all of their planets. The military includes the Space Legion as well as the Regular Army and Starfleet. The […]


Order of Myth Adventures Books

Myth Adventures is a series of fantasy novels created by American author Robert Asprin (and later written with Jody Lynn Nye). Each book title in the series has got a pun, replacing “Mis,” “Miss” or “Mess” with “Myth.” The puns do not end with the book titles. The series is full of myriad characters and […]


Order of Robert Asprin Books

Robert Asprin (1946-2008) was an American author of science fiction and fantasy novels and stories. He is the author of the Myth Adventures and Phule’s Company series, and also created the Thieves’ World series. Robert was a frequent collaborator with his then-wife, Lynn Abbey, Jody Lynn Nye and others. He died from a heart attack […]