Order of Clockwork Century Books

The Clockwork Century is a series of alternate history/steampunk novels by American author Cherie Priest. It is circa 1880 and the Civil War still rages on, due to interference from the English, a different system of transportation and a discovery of Texas oil that happened 50 years sooner than it did in the timeline we […]


Order of Cherie Priest Books

Cherie Priest is an American novelist of horror, gothic fiction, science fiction and steampunk novels. She writes the Clockwork Century series. As a child, Cherie was an Army brat, growing up all around the United States. She earned her her B.A. from Southern Adventist University and her M.A. in professional writing from the University of […]


New Steampunk Series By Jim Butcher Announced

Written by Brandon Williams on Tuesday, March 5th, 2013

Jim Butcher, author of The Dresden Files, has signed a new 7-figure deal for three book steampunk series. The series will be called “The Cinder Spires” and will begin with the novel The Aeronaut’s Windlass.


Order of Mortal Engines Books

Mortal Engines is a series of post-apocalyptic science fiction novels by British author Philip Reeve. The series is set in the distant future when Earth is now a barren wasteland due to the Sixty Minute War. Nations are a thing of the past, except for in the Anti-Traction League. Independent city-states are now mobile and […]


Order of Philip Reeve Books

Philip Reeve is an English author and illustrator. Philip writes science fiction and children’s books (which he also illustrates). He is best known for his Mortal Engines series, also known as the Hungry City Chronicles. Before becoming an author, he was started out as an illustrator, studying at CCAT in Cambridge and Brighton Polytechnic. He […]